Home / What are Spicy Cubes? / Spicy Cubes ingredients
Label facts, per gummy
Spicy Cubes ingredients: what is in each gummy
The Spicy Cubes ingredients listed per 3 g gummy are chili pepper 30 mg, maca root 50 mg and an 810 mg proprietary blend of muira puama, epimedium, maca and ginger extracts, with 20 kcal. A pouch holds 30 gummies. This page covers the botanical gummy we sell, not seasoning cubes. The label gives no amount for each extract in the blend, and we do not yet hold an independent batch report.
By the Spicy Cubes editorial team. Last updated 6 October 2026. This page has not yet been reviewed by a licensed professional. Health-sensitive page.
On this page: Label table · Proprietary blend · Plants listed · Other ingredients · THC and caffeine · Questions
What are the Spicy Cubes ingredients in each gummy?
These are the Spicy Cubes ingredients listed in the Supplement Facts we hold, per gummy: one gummy is 3 g and a pouch holds 30 gummies. The table shows the dietary ingredients and the energy figure, not every line of the panel. If your pouch differs from this page, the pouch is correct and we want to know: contact@satiovex.com.
Ingredient
Per gummy
What the label shows
Chili pepper
30 mg
Listed as chili pepper. For the species and plant part, see your pouch
Maca root
50 mg
Listed as maca root
Proprietary blend
810 mg
Extracts of muira puama (6:1), epimedium (10:1), maca (4:1) and ginger (4:1)
Energy
20 kcal
As listed on the label we hold
Maca appears twice, as 50 mg of root and as a 4:1 extract inside the blend, and the label does not say how much of the 810 mg is maca extract. The pack directs one gummy a day, at the start of the day, so these are also the daily amounts if you follow it.
We sell this gummy as an independent seller: see Spicy Cubes gummies from an independent seller for the pack sizes and prices. Spicy Cubes is also a product name used by more than one seller, so other labels may differ; the guide to what Spicy Cubes are explains the name.
What is the 810 mg proprietary blend in Spicy Cubes?
A proprietary blend is a group of ingredients listed under one blend name with one combined amount. In the US, FDA’s labeling rules (21 CFR 101.36) ask for the blend’s total amount and for its ingredients to be listed from the largest amount to the smallest. For dietary ingredients that have no Daily Value, they do not ask for a separate amount for each.
So the Spicy Cubes ingredients list says that four extracts add up to 810 mg. It does not say how many milligrams of epimedium or ginger a gummy holds, and this page does not guess at it.
The numbers in brackets are extract ratios. A 2022 review in Frontiers in Pharmacology explains that a native extract ratio of 10:1 means that, on average, about 10 g of dried raw material were needed to make 1 g of native extract, which is extract without any carrier or other added ingredients. The same review says ratios do not completely describe an extract, because the quality of the raw material, the solvent, the duration and temperature of extraction and the added ingredients (excipients) also shape the final extract, so two products can both say 10:1 and still differ. The same goes for the 6:1 and 4:1 ratios on our label.
Which plants are among the Spicy Cubes ingredients?
Here are the plant ingredients listed in the Supplement Facts we hold, one by one, with what a reliable source says about the plant where we cite one. None of these sources studied a Spicy Cubes gummy, and none shows that this product does anything. For the evidence question, see what the evidence does and does not show.
Chili pepper
30 mg per gummy. A 2022 umbrella review of 11 systematic reviews and meta-analyses says spicy foods and chili peppers contain the primary ingredient capsaicin. Its authors call the health effect of consuming spicy food and chili peppers unclear and say the evidence was not of extremely high quality. It is about spicy food and chili pepper intake, not about this gummy.
Maca root
50 mg of root per gummy, plus a 4:1 extract inside the blend. A 2010 systematic review describes maca as an Andean plant in the brassica (mustard) family. It found four randomised trials with 131 people in total and called the evidence limited. Its authors said the number of trials, the total sample size and the average methodological quality were too limited to draw firm conclusions, so the review does not settle whether maca affects sexual function. None of the trials attempted to assess adverse effects.
Muira puama
Part of the blend, as a 6:1 extract. The label gives no amount for it, and we cite no source for this plant on this page, so we say nothing more about it.
Epimedium
Part of the blend, as a 10:1 extract. Epimedium, also known as horny goat weed, is a Chinese herb. Memorial Sloan Kettering says the scientific evidence for its use is limited and that other published trials tend to combine it with other herbs, which makes any specific contribution from epimedium hard to determine.
Ginger
Part of the blend, as a 4:1 extract. NCCIH says the rhizome (underground stem) of ginger is used in food and for health purposes, and that some of the studies of ginger in people have not been of high quality.
Ask a doctor or pharmacist first
Spicy Cubes are for adults 18 and over. FDA advises talking to a doctor, pharmacist or other health care professional before you decide to purchase or use a dietary supplement, and NCCIH adds that if you take any medicine you should talk with your health care provider before using ginger or any other herbal product, because some herbs and medicines interact in harmful ways. Who should ask first, and why, is covered once, on the side effects and who should ask a professional first page.
Other Spicy Cubes ingredients: what the label does not state
FDA says that ingredients not listed in the Supplement Facts panel must be listed in an “Other ingredients” list beneath it. The table at the top of this page, which holds the dietary ingredients only, is not that list.
- The rest of the gummy. The three ingredient lines in the label table add up to 890 mg of a 3 g gummy. We do not state what makes up the rest. If your pouch has an Other ingredients line, it is the reference.
- Sugars, sweeteners, allergens, species and plant parts. This page does not state them, because we have not yet confirmed those details against the finished pouch and will not publish a figure we cannot stand behind. If an allergen matters to you, read the pouch or ask us before you buy.
We do not yet hold an independent batch report
By a batch report we mean a certificate of analysis (CoA) from an independent laboratory for one specific batch of the gummies. Without one we cannot show that a gummy holds the amounts on the label, and we will not imply that we can. FDA says it has no authority to approve dietary supplements before they are marketed and that it does not routinely analyze what is in them.
Do Spicy Cubes have THC, caffeine or drugs in them?
We have no test result, so this table separates what the Supplement Facts we hold list from what we cannot confirm.
Question
What the Supplement Facts we hold show
What we cannot confirm
Cannabis
No cannabis, hemp, CBD or THC ingredient is listed.
That the finished gummy holds none, or what the Other ingredients line says, which we have not confirmed against the finished pouch. We have no test result.
Drugs
No drug ingredient is listed.
That nothing undeclared is present.
Caffeine
No caffeine, tea, coffee or guarana ingredient is listed.
The caffeine content of the finished gummy, or what the Other ingredients line says.
FDA warns that many products that claim to help with sexual enhancement or to treat sexual dysfunction are likely to be contaminated with dangerous hidden ingredients. We are not saying that applies to Spicy Cubes, but without a batch report we cannot show a test result for the finished gummy. To check any gummy yourself, use our checklist for checking any gummy.
Can Spicy Cubes ingredients differ between sellers?
Spicy Cubes is a product name used by more than one seller, so the ingredients and amounts on another seller’s label may not match the ones on this page.
We are an independent seller and do not claim our formula matches anyone else’s. See the independent seller notice, and seven checks for any seller if you are comparing sellers.
How do you compare two labels?
Check the serving size and the count per pouch first, then whether each ingredient has its own amount in mg or sits inside a blend, the extract ratio, the Other ingredients line and the seller’s legal name and address.
Spicy Cubes ingredients list: common questions
What are Spicy Cubes made of?
The Spicy Cubes ingredients listed in the Supplement Facts we hold are chili pepper, maca root and a blend of muira puama, epimedium, maca and ginger extracts. These are the dietary ingredients only: with the amounts in the label table at the top of this page they add up to 890 mg of a 3 g gummy, and we do not state what makes up the rest.
What are the active ingredients in Spicy Cubes?
The Supplement Facts we hold list chili pepper, maca root and the four-extract blend. We do not say which does what, because none of the sources on this page studied this finished gummy.
Are Spicy Cubes the same as seasoning or bouillon cubes?
No. This page is about a botanical gummy sold to adults aged 18 and over. Seasoning and bouillon cubes are cooking products, so a recipe or cooking search for “spicy cubes” will not describe this gummy.
Where can I read the Supplement Facts on a Spicy Cubes pouch?
On your pouch, which is the reference. The label table at the top of this page lists the dietary ingredients and the energy figure we hold, not every line of the panel. If your pouch differs from this page, the pouch is correct and we want to know: contact@satiovex.com.
Can I check Spicy Cubes against a dietary restriction or allergy?
Check the pouch you receive. This page makes no claim about gluten, animal-derived ingredients or genetic modification, because we have not yet confirmed any of them against the finished pouch. If a restriction or allergy matters to you, email contact@satiovex.com before you order.
Are the ingredients different for women or for couples?
The label we hold is one list for adults 18 and over, not a different list for women or for couples. “For couples” is a marketing description, not a medical category, and says nothing about what is inside. See what “for couples” means on a label.
How many gummies is one serving?
One gummy (3 g) a day, at the start of the day, as the pack directs. If your pouch says something different, follow the pouch.
Sources
- FDA, Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements (content current as of 27 August 2026)
- FDA, Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide, Chapter IV (proprietary blends and other dietary ingredients)
- 21 CFR 101.36, Nutrition labeling of dietary supplements
- FDA, Sexual Enhancement and Energy Product Notifications (content current as of 25 September 2026)
- Monagas et al., Understanding plant to extract ratios in botanical extracts, Frontiers in Pharmacology (2022)
- Ao, Huang and Liu, Spicy Food and Chili Peppers and Multiple Health Outcomes: Umbrella Review (2022)
- Shin et al., a 2010 systematic review of four maca trials, BMC Complementary and Alternative Medicine
- Memorial Sloan Kettering, Epimedium (page updated 5 April 2023)
- NCCIH, Ginger (updated February 2025)
Sources last checked: 6 October 2026.
Related guides
Spicy Cubes side effects
Reactions, interactions and who should ask first.
What the evidence shows
Do Spicy Cubes work? What research does and does not show.
Is Spicy Cubes real or legit?
How to check any seller using the name.
Check your pouch against the Spicy Cubes ingredients
Compare the Spicy Cubes ingredients on your pouch with the label table above. If anything differs, email contact@satiovex.com and we reply within 1 to 2 business days. We ship to the United States, the United Kingdom, the EU, Canada and Australia; check availability for your country at checkout, or see which countries we ship to.